A Poem A Day

screen-shot-2016-10-12-at-1-06-41-pm

Untitled

I see string… the moving strings,
The vibration of the strings,
Strumming the strings and feeling the sounds
Of the guitar… Close my eyes,
I can see flowers falling from the tree.

Feeling the neck of the guitar,
Smooth and long..Looking at it,
Color of light brown.

Changing my fingers on the strings,
To make a beautiful deep soul long
Sound that comes out.

Playing blues with a different finger style,
Having my mind blew,
Blues will make you hype.

Moving my head…Closing my eyes,
Smile really touches my heart,
The movement of the string,
The lovely sound.

It touches my heart,
Feeling the sound,
That can really touch your heart.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

